Skip to main content


By 23 September 2021June 20th, 2023No Comments

What housing for today and tomorrow?

Created in 2011 by architect Delphine Aboulker, the Archinovo Prize is the first architecture prize dedicated to the contemporary home in France.

Every two years, the Architecture de Collection agency organises this prize with the support of the Cité de l’Architecture et du Patrimoine, the Pavillon de l’Arsenal, the Ordre des Architectes and numerous partners.

This event is designed to promote architectural creation in the field of individual housing. It rewards the best projects in France for their architectural and environmental qualities.

1986, Extension d’un mazet, 2017, Photo © F. KLEINEFENN, selection 2019

Philippe Moré, Maison IWA, 2016, Photo © Geneviève Lacasse, Philippe Moré, selection 2019

Call for applications

What projects are eligible?

  • Projects delivered between 2018 and 2021 in France
  • All types: new homes, small projects, refurbishments and extensions, grouped housing projects, etc.
  • Projects that take an innovative approach to current issues, such as scalable, modular and mobile homes, flexible housing, the dry sector and renewable materials.

Application deadline

To take part, applications must be sent to the Architecture de Collection agency before 13 October 2021 imperatively.


A number of awards are presented at each edition:

  • the Jury’s Grand Prize
  • the Jury’s Special Mention
  • the “Small Projects and Extensions” Trophy
  • the Public Prize
  • For the 2021 edition, Archinovo is also planning a “research mention” :

At a time of unprecedented health crisis in modern history, the home has emerged over the last two years as a key focus for tackling the crisis, an ambivalent place – a refuge as much as a place of confinement, a place of retreat but also of escape, of rejuvenation and communion, where we try to rebuild our horizons and a form of faith in the future. This is an opportunity for architects to change their approach to the design of our living spaces.

This year’s Archinovo Prize invites architects to present – alongside completed projects – research projects in the form of sketches, models and texts, as visions or interpretations of what individual housing is, or could be.

TANK Architectes, House in Mouveaux, model, 2017, winner 2019

Selection of winners

The jury is made up of representatives of the Ministry of Culture, institutional bodies, associations, journalists and architects who have won the Grand Prix National de l’Architecture. The general public will also be invited to vote on the website for one month to choose the Public Prize.

Avignon-Clouet, AllOut House, 2017, photo © Sylvain Bonniol Photographe, selection 2019

Contact / information

Archinovo Prize
At Architecture de Collection
21 rue Greneta, 75002 Paris
Paris, France
In charge of the Archinovo Prize: Marie Bodénès

Jean-Christophe Quinton, Maison MF, elevation, 2019