Skip to main content
DomainesPartenaires

Terra Remota

By 1 June 2022June 13th, 2023No Comments

Since 2007, the Terra Remota estate, run by Emma and Marc Bournazeau, has been combining the art of the vine with architecture, landscape and contemporary art on a remarkable site in the heart of Catalonia.

Sensitive to the winery’s commitment to high-quality wine production, coupled with an ambitious cultural project, Architecture de Collection became a partner of Terra Remota in 2022.

An unspoilt site producing exceptional wines

Located in northern Spain, between the Pyrenees and the Mediterranean, the 54-hectare estate produces certified organic wines, where vines grow alongside groves of olive, holm oak, pine, lavender and rockrose, creating a rich biodiversity. The philosophy of the art of winemaking, combined with the most innovative production technologies, generate a range of exceptional organic wines, in an exceptional and preserved natural setting.

The estate offers a wide range of tastings of its red, white and rosé Empordá and Terra Alta wines: vineyard walks, lunch packages, picnics, aperitifs…

Vines and rough concrete

The vineyards unfold in the immediate vicinity of a contemporary winery designed in 2008 by Barcelona architects Pepe Cortes and Nacho Ferrer. Internationally renowned, they co-designed a minimalist concrete building, perfectly integrated into the landscape of the plain thanks to its obliques and vegetated roofs. The sloping roofs and carefully designed esplanades ensure that rainwater is collected and used to irrigate the vines surrounding the building in a self-sufficient manner.

The transparency of the building gives visitors a view of every stage in the wine-making process, with a view to sharing and promoting know-how.

“Art and architecture” programming

The estate’s team is also committed to promoting the region’s heritage, always ready to guide visitors as they discover the history of the Alt Emporda, the richness of its territory and its culture.

Terra Remota offers a year-round cultural program. Contemporary art exhibitions, concerts, walks between vineyards and 20th century micro-architectures (by Georges Candilis, Jean Maneval or Jean Prouvé)  thanks to the estate’s partnership with Galerie Clément Cividino, based in Perpignan.

« Hexacubes », Georges Candilis

Bulle 6 coques, Jean Maneval

Station Total, Jean Prouvé

Nova House, Studio Rochel & M. Hudrisier

Would you like to visit this exceptional estate, a jewel of the Catalan terroir, or organize a wine tasting for business or pleasure? Thanks to our partnership with Architecture de Collection, the Terra Remota team will welcome you in style!

DOMAINE DE TERRA REMOTA

Els Tallats km6 – carretera de Capmany GI 602
17751 – Sant Climent Sescebes , Girona, Espagne

T : +34 972 193 727

www.terraremota.com

DOMAINE VITICOLE

Depuis 2007, le domaine Terra Remota, dirigé par Emma et Marc Bournazeau, fait dialoguer l’art de la vigne avec  l’architecture, le paysage et l’art contemporain, sur un site remarquable au cœur de la Catalogne.

Sensible à l’engagement du domaine en faveur d’une production viticole de grande qualité arrimée à un projet culturel ambitieux, Architecture de Collection devient partenaire de Terra Remota en 2022.

Un site préservé, producteur de vins exceptionnels

Situé au nord de l’Espagne, entre les Pyrénées et la Méditerranée, le domaine développe une production de vin écologique labellisée sur 54 hectares, où les vignes côtoient des bosquets plantés d’oliviers, de chênes verts, de pins, de lavande, et de ciste, favorisant une biodiversité riche. La philosophie de l’art de l’élaboration du vin, combinée aux technologies de production les plus innovantes, génèrent une gamme de vins biologiques d’exception, dans un cadre naturel exceptionnel et préservé.

Le domaine propose une offre variée de dégustations de ses vins rouges, blancs et rosés de l’Empordá et de Terra Alta : promenades à travers les vignes, formules déjeuner, pique-niques, apéritifs…

Vignes et béton brut

Les vignes se déploient aux abords immédiats d’une cave contemporaine conçue en 2008 par les architectes barcelonais Pepe Cortes et Nacho Ferrer. Jouissant d’une renommée internationale, ils cosignent un bâtiment minimaliste en béton, parfaitement intégré au paysage de la plaine grâce à ses obliques et ses toitures végétalisées. L’inclinaison des toitures et des esplanades, savamment étudiées, assurent la récupération de l’eau de pluie pour l’irrigation des vignes entourant le bâtiment, de manière autosuffisante.

La transparence de l’édifice offre aux visiteurs des vues sur toutes les étapes du processus d’élaboration du vin, dans une volonté de partage et de valorisation des savoir-faire.

Une programmation « art et architecture »

L’équipe du domaine est également très attachée à la valorisation du patrimoine régional, toujours disposée à guider les visiteurs dans leur découverte de l’histoire de l’Alt Emporda, la richesse et de son territoire et de sa culture.

Terra Remota propose une programmation culturelle tout au long de l’année. Expositions d’art contemporain, concerts, promenades entre vignes et micro-architectures du 20e siècle (signées Georges Candilis, Jean Maneval ou Jean Prouvé)  grâce au partenariat du domaine avec la Galerie Clément Cividino, basée à Perpignan.

« Hexacubes », Georges Candilis

Bulle 6 coques, Jean Maneval

Station Total, Jean Prouvé

Nova House, Studio Rochel & M. Hudrisier

Vous souhaitez visiter ce domaine d’exception, fleuron du terroir catalan, organiser une dégustation de ses vins dans un cadre professionnel ou privé ? Grâce au partenariat avec Architecture de Collection, l’équipe de Terra Remota vous recevra comme il se doit !

DOMAINE DE TERRA REMOTA

Els Tallats km6 – carretera de Capmany GI 602
17751 – Sant Climent Sescebes , Girona, Espagne

T : +34 972 193 727

www.terraremota.com