Modernist house with swimming pool

1969
Nîmes-Pont du Gard (30)

€435,000

110 sqm
Plot: 4 120 sqm
2 bedrooms
Pool

Description

A Californian-inspired house near the Pont du Gard

This house, with its modernist lines, offers a serene place to live in an unspoilt setting.

Facing south-east, the house overlooks 4120 sqm of beautifully landscaped grounds. On the north-facing facade, an entrance has been created in a slight recess sheltered by the roof terrace, where a wood and glass block door opens onto an entrance hall.

Its 110 sqm (1,184 sq ft) are spread over a single garden level and house a beautiful L-shaped living space, comprising a bright living room with fireplace and wood burner, and a dining room. The dining room opens onto a veranda that can be transformed into a patio or covered terrace in fine weather, thanks to its retractable bay windows. Paved with Gard stone like the terrace, it provides an intermediate space between indoors and outdoors, which changes with the seasons. A separate kitchen includes a dining area that opens onto the outside.

The sleeping area comprises two bedrooms and a spacious bathroom with walk-in shower and double washbasin.

The house benefits from a sunny terrace that runs along the entire length of the south-facing facade, creating a beautiful outdoor space with a free-form lagoon pool shaded by a palm tree, masonry barbecue and covered terrace.

A garage completes the property.

This property is located in Saint-Gervasy, a village ideally situated between Uzès and Nîmes, 12 km from the Pont du Gard and 5 km from the Nîmes Pont-du-Gard TGV station.

Nîmes Garon airport is just 20 minutes away by car.

Between inside and outside

This house features an orthogonal modernist design, reminiscent of Californian architecture from the 1950s. It features a selection of noble materials, particularly for the flooring. The marble in the living areas is perfectly suited to the local Mediterranean climate, keeping the air cool on hot days. Gard stone, emblematic of the region, adorns the veranda and terrace.

The large picture windows with their metal frames offer cleverly framed views over the garden and let the light in generously. The slight overhang of the roof terrace creates shaded areas and protects the living spaces from the sun.

Technical elements

Price: €435,000
Fees payable by the vendor
Full ownership
Land tax: €1,200

ENERGY CLASS: E / CLIMATE CLASS: E. Estimated average annual energy costs for standard use, based on 2021 energy prices: between €1,896 and €2,566.

Additional information

Géolocalisation

Nîmes-Pont du Gard (30)

Location

Provence & French Riviera

Prix de vente

395 000 €

Type of property

House

Price

Less than 500 000 €

You may also like…

A vendre

Maison moderniste entre Nîmes et Uzès


1969
Nîmes-Pont du Gard (30)
395 000 €

 

01 53 00 97 44

 

110 m²
Terrain : 4 120 m²
2 chambres
Piscine

Description

Une maison d’inspiration californienne près du Pont du Gard

Cette maison aux lignes modernistes offre un lieu de vie serein dans un cadre préservé.

Située sur la petite commune de St Gervasy, entre Nîmes et Uzès, cette maison aux lignes modernistes, dans un cadre préservé, orientée au Sud-Est, domine un beau terrain paysager de 4120 m². Sur la façade Nord, l’entrée a été aménagée sous le porche où une porte en bois et briques de verre s’ouvre sur un hall d’entrée.

Ses 110 m² (27m² encore constructibles) sont répartis sur un seul niveau en rez-de-jardin et accueillent un bel espace de vie composé d’un séjour lumineux avec cheminée et insert, et d’une salle à manger. Celle-ci s’ouvre sur une véranda aménagée sous le porte à faux de toiture. Pavée de pierre du Gard comme la terrasse, elle offre un espace intermédiaire entre intérieur et extérieur, évolutif au gré des saisons. Une cuisine séparée comprend un coin repas ouvert sur l’extérieur.

La partie nuit se compose de deux très belles chambres et d’une salle de bain très spacieuse avec douche à l’italienne et double vasque.

Une terrasse ensoleillée longe la façade Sud sur toute sa longueur et se déploie en un bel espace extérieur avec piscine lagon de forme libre qui confirme l’esprit moderniste des lieux.

Un garage complète l’ensemble.

Cette propriété se situe à Saint-Gervasy, un village idéalement situé entre Uzès et Nîmes, à 12 km du Pont du Gard et 5 km de la gare TGV Nîmes Pont-du-Gard.

L’aéroport de Nîmes Garon est aisément accessible à 20 minutes en voiture environ. St Gervasy offre de nombreux commerces et commodités et écoles.

Entre intérieur et extérieur

Cette maison présente un bâti au dessin moderniste orthogonal, qui évoque l’architecture californienne des années 1950. Elle met en œuvre une sélection de matériaux nobles notamment pour les revêtements de sol. Le marbre dans les espaces de vie s’adapte parfaitement au climat méditerranéen local et garde la fraîcheur lors des journées chaudes. La pierre du Gard emblématique de la région, habille la véranda et sur la terrasse.

Les grandes baies vitrées aux huisseries métalliques offrent des vues savamment cadrées sur le jardin et laissent généreusement entrer la lumière. Le léger débord du toit terrasse crée des zones ombragées et protège les espaces de vie du soleil.

Intéressé par ce bien ?

01 53 00 97 44

Infos techniques

Prix :  395 000 €
Honoraires à la charge du vendeur
Pleine propriété
Taxe foncière : 1 200 €

CLASSE ENERGIE : E / CLASSE CLIMAT : E. Montant moyen estimé des dépenses annuelles d’énergie pour un usage standard, établi à partir des prix de l’énergie de l’année 2021 : entre 1 896 € et 2 566 €.



		

Vous aimerez peut-être aussi…